Splinters of Faith 8 - Pains of Scalded Glass (S&W)

by Frog God Games

Frog God Games



Splinters of Faith 8 - Pains of Scalded Glass (S&W)

Ancient Evil Awakens
In a long-buried tomb, a grave robber restores a death-cult leader to life, and his cloud of evil spreads across the land. Left behind are the broken Scepter of Faiths and a litany of shrines to restore the weapon. But the evil one and his minions wait to destroy any who try...

Temples of faith, bastions of evil
Splinters of Faith is a collection of 10 adventures for characters of levels 1 to 15 that can be played individually or as part of an epic campaign to restore the Scepter of Faiths. Adventure in 10 fully detailed temples such as the Shield Basilica of Muir or the dwarven city of Anvil Plunge, and conquer the nightmarish Nether Sepulcher to restore the balance of good.

Ten complete adventures for low- to high-level characters, usable separately or as a massive linked campaign.
Eighteen unique temples (10 fully detailed) ready to drop into any campaign world.
New monsters and magic items to discover, and ideas for further adventures.
Adventure 8 - Pains of Scalded Glass

(Levels 8 through 12)

A disaster has injured and killed the priests of the Lady of the Searing Waters, but the nearby abandoned mines hold deadly secrets the PCs must unravel.